The Haas Family
Son of a Preacher man 
I was born in Mobile Alabama, but we immediately moved across the Bay to Fairhope where I lived until I was five. It was at that time that my father begin his ministry with the United Methodist Church in Summerdale, where we lived until 1969 - I was eleven then. I spent my early teen years in rural North Carolina near Henderson, and we moved again to Marriana Florida when I was fifteen, staying only 2 years. I spent the last two years of High School in Gilbertown AL, graduated from Auburn with a BEE in 1982 and again with an MSEE in 1987. Except for 4 years in Spokane WA, I've spent the rest of my life in Atlanta GA. 
  • So if you haven't guessed, I got my pilot's license a few years back and bought a plane. I had a few good years, not sure where it will go. 
  • Trying to learn Spanish. Esta es muy dificil para un hombre que es tan viejo! 
  • Me? Like Country music? NEVER! But for some reason, my like of Celtic fiddle is moving me closer than I would have ever thought. 
  • Cooking most anything - with a special interest in Asian food. It started with Thai (we have two Kafir lime trees: Limey and Rita). We'll see where it goes from here. 
  • Oh, and I admit it - I'm a news junkie. Never call me between 10 and 11AM on a Saturday because I'll be listening to Wait Wait Don't Tell Me on NPR. (especially if Paula is on the panel) 
  • I've also recently developed an interest in the Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of America. Not by my choice.